Skin Detox: the cleanest plant-based skin care products

Eating clean has become one of my personal goals. And detox, meant as a way of getting rid of as many toxins and chemicals as possible, is a top priority. I try to apply this principle not only to food but also to skincare, homeware, clothing, etc. products.

Detox Skin Pai Skin Care

In facts, many chemicals used in skin care products can irritate the skin and cause allergies and these toxins can build up in the body and have been linked to wider health problems.

I have recently found one of  the best  and cleanest skin care brands ever tried: Pai Skincare.

Pai products, perfect for people with very sensitive skin, only use naturally derived ingredients which are approved for use by the Soil Association. These products do not contain any synthetic preservatives or other chemical nasties.

I have tried the Avocado & Jojoba Hydrating Day Cream (19 £) and I am abosolutely enjoying it. Famed for their skin-softening and hydrating properties, organic Avocado & Jojoba oils combat dryness while intensively nourishing the skin.

And for toxin free beauty and skin care news check out their blog

Have you tried any Pai products?

Do you know other clean and toxin free skicare brands?

About Laura

I am passionate about healthy eating. I have a background and job in media & marketing but my interest in nutrition started in 2009 when I moved to London (from Italy). I enjoy cooking wholesome yet luscious treats for my family and friends and sharing recipes on my blog
This entry was posted in Blog, Clean Products, Detox, SkinCare and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Skin Detox: the cleanest plant-based skin care products

  1. Haven’t tried anything by Pai (yet) but I really want to. The day cream sounds lovely 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

