Healthy and quick dessert: three ingredients only Summer Fruit Icecream

With the British summer finally here I love making quick and healthy icec reams to share with my family.
This Summer Fruit Icecream can be prepared in literally less than a minute. It is a nutritious, low calories, dairy free, no sugar and vegan recipe, perfect as dessert after lunch or as snack. You only need 3 simple ingredients: almond milk (or any other vegetable milk), frozen berries and a frozen banana.
Healthy Ice Cream vegan dairy free

Summer Fruit Icecream (makes 1 portion or 2 small ones)
Ingredients
  • 1  Cup Almonf Milk (or any other vegetable substitute)
  • 1 1/2 Cup Frozen Berries (I used Tesco’s Summer Fruit)
  • 1/2 Frozen Banana
Method
  1. Place all the ingredients in a food processor or blender and process/blend until mixed.
  2. Add more milk if needed to smooth out a little more.
  3. Enjoy x
Healthy pics via Instagram http://instagram.com/p/ZNomC2A_fU/
About Laura

I am passionate about healthy eating. I have a background and job in media & marketing but my interest in nutrition started in 2009 when I moved to London (from Italy). I enjoy cooking wholesome yet luscious treats for my family and friends and sharing recipes on my blog
This entry was posted in Blog, Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

