Healthy pic nic dessert ideas: fruit salad jars

After three years in London this winter for the first time I have seriously missed the Italian weather and its sunshine. Surely this 2013 will be remembered as one of the coldest and longest winters of the last decade! At last spring has arrived and this May Bank holiday week end is apparently going to be nice and warm, even hotter than Ibiza!

And here we go getting ready for a pic nic in the park, Holland Park, absolutely my favourite one in London, for a plenty of Vitamin D.

This jar of fruit salad packed with sliced banana, kiwi, pear, strawberry and topped with almond and chia seed will make the perfect dessert.

And here you go with a picture from our pic nic in Holland Park

Pic Nic in Holland Park

Healthy pics via Instagram http://instagram.com/p/Y7AZzcg_We/
About Laura

I am passionate about healthy eating. I have a background and job in media & marketing but my interest in nutrition started in 2009 when I moved to London (from Italy). I enjoy cooking wholesome yet luscious treats for my family and friends and sharing recipes on my blog
This entry was posted in Blog, Healthy Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

