Diet Tips: Motivations and Weight Goals

Losing weight is all about motivations and commitment. Generally the reasons for dieting are:

  • to feel helthier
  • to look your best
  • going on holiday
  • going to a wedding
  • doctor suggested
  • after a baby.


Setting a goal is important to stay motivated and committed during a weight reduction and exercise programme . Subconsciously  having a goal helps the body to accept it and find out ways to achieve it. During the process of setting goals, I always support my clients in setting realistic and specific goals in order to give them challenges that really motivate them.  Goals are important because they can be accountable of the client success. That’s why it is important to chart and document progresses toward  goals.

About Laura

I am passionate about healthy eating. I have a background and job in media & marketing but my interest in nutrition started in 2009 when I moved to London (from Italy). I enjoy cooking wholesome yet luscious treats for my family and friends and sharing recipes on my blog
This entry was posted in Blog, Weight Loss Resources and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

